Netflix took to Twitter this Friday morning to announce the continuation of the highly-lauded sci-fi TV show, Stranger Things.

The second season of the series debuted in October and is set in 1984. The citizens of Hawkins, Indiana, are still adjusting to the horrifying Demogorgon and the secrets are spilling out of Hawkins Lab. Although Will Byers was safely rescued from the Upside Down, there is a far more sinister entity lurking in the shadows.

The Duffer Brothers created the largely acclaimed series and are currently working as executive directors and producers alongside Shawn Levy, Iain Patterson, and Dan Cohen. Some of the notable stars of the series are Winona Ryder (Joyce Byers), Noah Schnapp (Will Byers), David Harbour (Chief Jim Hopper), Millie Bobby Brown (Eleven), Finn Wolfhard (Mike Wheeler), Cara Buono (Karen Wheeler), Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin Henderson), Dacre Montgomery (Billy), Caleb McLaughlin (Lucas Sinclair), Natalia Dyer (Nancy Wheeler), Sadie Sink (Max), Joe Keery (Steve Harrington), and Charlie Heaton (Jonathan Byers), among others.

This year, the series received 18 Emmy nominations, out of which it won five. Additionally, it won the 2017 SAG Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series. It was also honored with the 2017 Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television — Drama from the Producers Guild of America.