Home Horror News ‘Creepshow’ Season One Gets Air Date On AMC

‘Creepshow’ Season One Gets Air Date On AMC

‘Creepshow’ Season One Gets Air Date On AMC

There has been a lot of chatter surrounding the Creepshow horror anthology ahead of the release of its much-awaited second season, and AMC has just now announced a release date on the AMC network.


Creepshow season one will begin its broadcast on AMC on May 4th, 2020 at 9 pm ET, and will subsequently air every following Monday (the 11th and the 18th) at the same time. With six episodes in total for the first season, there will be two hour-long episodes aired back to back each night.

Previously only seen on their digital Shudder platform, AMC will again be trialing the move between digital and network tv.


AMC have released the following screening schedule;

Monday, May 4 at 9:00pm ET/8c

Episode 1


“Gray Matter”
Doc and Chief, two old-timers in a small, dying town, brave a storm to check on Richie, an alcoholic single father, after encountering his terrified son at the local convenience store. The story, first published in 1973, is part of King’s best-selling 1978 collection, Night Shift.

“The House of the Head”
A severed toy head appears in a girl’s dollhouse and starts murdering.

Monday, May 4 at 10:00pm ET/9c


Episode 2

“Bad Wolf Down”
A group of American soldiers, trapped behind enemy lines during World War II, finds an unconventional way to even the odds.

“The Finger”
An unhappy man discovers a severed, inhuman appendage on the street and brings it home, where it grows into a loyal companion with some deadly quirks.


Monday, May 11 at 9:00pm ET/8c

Episode 3

“All Hallows Eve”
Even then they’re a little too old, this group of friends still want to trick-or-treat but getting candy isn’t all they are looking for.


“The Man in the Suitcase”
A college student brings the wrong bag home from the airport only to find a pretzeled man trapped inside, afflicted by a strange condition that turns his pain into gold.

Monday, May 11 at 10:00pm ET/9c

Episode 4


“The Companion”
A young boy, bullied by his older brother, sneaks into an abandoned farm that is protected by a
supernatural force.

“Lydia Layne’s Better Half”
A powerful woman denies a promotion to her protégée and lover but fails to anticipate the fallout.

Monday, May 18 at 9:00pm ET/8c


Episode 5

“Night of the Paw”
A lonely mortician finds company in the ultimate ‘be careful what you wish for’ story.

“Times is Tough in Musky Holler”
Leaders who once controlled a town through fear and intimidation get a taste of their own medicine.


Monday, May 18 at 10:00pm ET/9c

Episode 6

A man considers a miraculous new treatment for weight loss that turns out to have unexpected


“By the Silver Water of Lake Champlain”
Her dad died looking for the monster living at the bottom of Lake Champlain, and now, will she?